VFX Assignment | Storyboard & Timeline of the Song

Since I had the story I was able to create my storyboard and the exact timeline of the song, so that I could send it to my friend Aliki (creator of the music) and to Eleana and Eya (friends – dancers).

 

Here is the first storyboard that I came up with:

StoryBoard 1_PDF

 

Here is the timeline that I sent to my friend Aliki for the song. It was exactly what I was needed:

 

 

DANCERS ANIMATION | MUSIC TIMELINE

 

00:00 – 00:10

 

Intro, instrumental without beat!

(There will be slow camera zoom in! With some outbreaks!)

 

00:10 – 00:15

 

Break like the already existing one – the 2nd dancer appears to the screen

 

00:15 – 00:30

 

Verse part 1  (slower than the part 2)

(I remind you the outbreaks that we want to have – something is happening!)

 

00:30 – 00:35

 

Break with purpose of getting harder to the part 2 of the verse!

 

00:35 – 01:05

 

Verse part 2

(I remind you the outbreaks that we want to have – something is happening!)

 

01:05 – 1:35

 

bridge | atmospherically music without really happens | Creation of the ball and starts floating!

(Good example  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bU639WhxTIs (the intro of that song) )

 

01:35 – 01:45

 

Chorus part 1 | Explosion of the ball | 2nd dancer’s diffusion – Reborn of the 1st one

(It will be slow motion right after the explosion showing the diffusion clearly!)

01:45 – 02:15

 

Chorus Part 2 | Dub-step Dance!

(to the dub-step part I want you to use your imagination! I trust you 😀 )

 

02:15 – 2:30

 

End of the dub-step part and something chill goes in!

(It’s the part that the ghost appears)

 

2:30 – 2:35

 

zoom out camera | The music changes a bit, but it will be kind of the same with the last part! (Thousands of balls appear!)

 

 

THE END

 

Leave a Reply

