3D Graphics Ass | Rendering and Photoshoping

For the final render I tried some things that they were out of my plans but they could work; suck as colouring and lighting.

Here are some renders that I tried before the final one!

 

**Main issue:

I didn’t want the lights to affect nothing else but brain!

untitled1

Solved it!

untitled2

 

Playing with the light reaction!

untitled3

Add some blue?

untitled4

No!

Change the colour to purple?

 

 

untitled5

No! I was trubbled with the color of the brain.. I couldn’t find anything that would make me happy! i had a chat with Ollie and he suggested to me a sandy color! And that was it! I tried it and I liked it, as I was imagine the after edit on photoshop!

untitled6 untitled7 untitled8 untitled9

 

I wanted the “bits and bites”, “the particles” and “the plexus” to be kind of transparent; so in my final render I didn’t had to worry about their alpha channel as a composition with the brain and the cables! I had to be carful and render the brain without any “Forced Matte” objects. With this setting I would be able to play with the transparency of the other objects!

HERE ARE MY FINAL RENDERS (Before Photoshop):

bnb brain cables particles plexus

 

 

PHOTOSHOP

The photoshop part was the “easy” part of the assignment. As I had the final renders I didn’t worry any more!

I new what I wanted to do, I had the final result into my head, so the only thing that I had to do was to do it!

Here you can see all of my layers in Photoshop.

Screen Shot 2013-01-22 at 11.08.30 Screen Shot 2013-01-22 at 11.08.41 Screen Shot 2013-01-22 at 11.08.50 Screen Shot 2013-01-22 at 11.09.19

 

What I have done basically was:

 

– Add the background

– Add the lighting effects to the catted cables

– Add an optical flare behind the brain

– Work a lot to the depth of field

– Colour Correction

 

infoleptic_low

Leave a Reply

