3D Graphics | Progress – Something is missing

So far, this is what I’ve got:

Screen Shot 2013-01-22 at 10.22.39

I wasn’t happy with the composition. I felt like those random cables were trying to fullfil the empty space.

I had to think about what I don’t really like. I came up with the idea of the plexus! I thought that it could work really well with my brain, but I didn’t have any idea how can I create something like this! I posted on Facebook for some help and thankfully Pete and Daniel (which I really thank them) gave me solutions! I went through both of them and I would decide which one works better with my brain!

Screen Shot 2013-01-22 at 10.13.50

Screen Shot 2013-01-22 at 10.14.04

THE PLEXUS

1st version

Screen Shot 2013-01-22 at 10.29.31

2nd version

Screen Shot 2013-01-22 at 10.29.44

When the plexus arranged in my composition I decided to take out some wires, because it was too much without any specific reason.

And I think that right now I am really happy with my modelling!

Screen Shot 2013-01-22 at 10.32.38

 

After, I had a conversation with Pete and I told him that I was wanting to put on my composition bits and bites, but I couldn’t find a good of doing it! And he told me that we could copy and paste particles and replace them with characters! And that’s what we have done:

 

Screen Shot 2013-01-22 at 10.56.52

Leave a Reply

